Fotos de Georg Bauer

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No puede ser anfitrión, pero le gustaría quedar

  • Último inicio de sesión hace 2 meses

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Georg. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 0 referencia
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German, Swedish; learning French, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Student
  • University
  • De Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Perfil 70% completo

Acerca de mí

ABOUT ME

In contrast to most people here (not), I love meeting new people and exploring new places. What I enjoy most when being in new places, is seeing how the locals live their lives. E.g. when I was in Toronto, what I enjoyed most, was riding my bike through town and visiting Centre Island and see how the locals spend their leisure time.

PHILOSOPHY

Na oida...

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

As said, I am very interested in the "real" life of a town's locals, so couchsurfing is just the best way for me to travel. I am also very happy to show people around my hometown. But be careful, I like telling stuff I know, I study history and could tell you more than you want to know ;)

Intereses

Music - I play classical piano, drums and jazz clarinet. I love traditional jazz and jamming with other musicians (doesn't have to be jazz though). I have encountered some great people at jam sessions and experienced the gretest musical emotions (sorry for the cheesy stuff) playing with people I never even had spoken to before.
But I like playing a wide range of music, from baroque to contemporary classical music.

Ice Hockey - I just love skating and playing hockey. The speed, intensity, physicality and skill required is what makes it so great. I play in a student's team, we are called the Vienna Wookies.

History - I studied history and find it to be a very amazing subject. I am interested in basically all aspects, from everyday history to policital history. I have been working a lot on the "dark aspects" of human history, as I spent a year at the Living History Forum in Stockholm, working with the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity.

Linguistics - I also studied Scandinavian Studies which included a lot of linguistics. I love the science and culture in languages and love to compare and speak different languages.

Usual stuff - I also enjoy the "usual stuff" such as playing computer games with friends, watching movies and shows, going out, discussing everything etc. Life shouldn't be too serious.

  • culture
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hockey
  • history
  • languages
  • science

Música, películas y libros

Jazz (at the moment Tuba Skinny, Avishai Cohen, David Krakauer)
Metal (Blind Guardian, Diablo Swing Orchestra, Orphaned Land)
Funk (Fred Wesley, (old) Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Classical (Sibelius, Bach)

Algo asombroso que he hecho

I have spent a year in finland as an exchange student in 2006/2007, another year in Sweden in 2009/10, two months in New York City in summer 2011 and another half year in Stockholm in spring 2012.

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

I play piano, drums, guitar, (jazz) clarinett and recorder. I love to play music together with people. I speak several languages and am happy to teach the basics. If you ask me something about history and I know it, I might tell you more than you wanted to hear ;)

Qué puedo compartir con los anfitriones

Lots of conversations about anything, if possible playing music together. And if asked, I will happily tell you about the places I have lived in.

Países que he visitado

Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Austria, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Sweden, United States

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Georg. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos