Anna Fuchs

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Freelance translator & shiatsu practitioner
  • Studied translation and interpreting in Graz (nice small ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Don't worry about the future. Or worry, but know that worrying is as effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing bubble gum.


I always find it hard to describe myself without being able to ask, what do you want to know?I can't start the day without a coffee. I can relate everything in life to a Simpsons episode. I have a younger sister that talks a lot. I used to be more quiet but maybe I just never had the chance to say anything (see above). I like to live in the moment and don't like planning ahead too much. I love being near or in water. I'm somewhat shy. I love meeting new people. I couldn't tie my shoelaces until I was 7 or 8. I like chocolate and I dislike marsh mallows. I have good acoustic memory and a ridiculously poor sense of orientation. My favourite number is 4 and my favourite colour is blue. The number 4 looks blue to me so that makes sense (recently found out I'm a synesthete and it isn't half as interesting as it sounds). I hate the smell of boiling potatoes.


There's so many different worldsSo many different sunsAnd we have just one worldBut we live in different ones

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


A stranger's just a friend you haven't met


I'm a real bookworm and youtube junkie. I like swimming, playing water polo, music, couch-potatoing, going out to bars and to concerts, exploring, taking photos... since I love eating I also have to like cooking. I like being around friends but also need time on my own. And I really enjoy sitting on a train or bus listening to music and looking out of the window.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite Music: Open to anything but grunge is my favourite. My favourite album has been Pearl Jam's Ten for more than 20 years now so that's sort of consistent...
As for books and movies, I'll just name a few I have read/watched 5-10 times or more:

The god of small things (Arundhati Roy)
Neverending story (Michael Ende)
A confederacy of dunces & The Neon Bible (John Kennedy Toole)
A home at the end of the world (Michael Cunningham)

My own private Idaho
Muriel's Wedding
My life without me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being woken up by cowbells with attached cow 5 cm from my face (huge eyes staring at me...). Spending several months in an indigenuous community in Guatemala. Finally learning to tie my shoelaces.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk about the science behind shiatsu and basic 5 Elements Theory in Traditional Chinese Medicine... when I'm in the mood. In other instances, I may prefer to draw my wisdom from Simpsons episodes

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Réunion, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Guatemala, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups