Helene Pyckaert

Versailles, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • we listen and play music, paint, read, love visiting and ...
  • law school ; work psychology and ergonomics
  • From Avignon /Paris
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Meeting people from all over the world !


Helene is an in-house lawyer and David is ergonomist.
Helene grew up in Southern France and David, who has Portugese roots, in Paris.
We have been together for more than 8 years now and are living with our cat "Chamallow".


Enjoy every little things and moments in life, right now!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We would love meeting people from other cultures and learn about them. We want to make them discover the secret side of Paris!


We have already welcomed several CouchSurfers from all over the world!
Please note that we carrefuly choose CouchSurfers on the basis of their request message and profile, as we want to be sure to have a great time and welcome them at home like old friends!


Helene is fond of photography, photography and photography! Check out her blog! :)
We also like music, movies, travels and trekking, food & wine, concerts or just going out with friends...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Kings of convenience, Jazz, Old Blues, Bossa-Nova, African Music, Folk, 70's rock ...

Movies : Drive, Darjeeling limited, Tarantino, french movies, Wong Kar Wai, Gus Van Sant, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Walk the line, Almodovar, Lost in translation, Myazaki...

Books : Novels, Poetry, Photography books..
amongst them: Jack Kerouac, Pablo Neruda, Patrick Modiano, Paul Auster, Dave Eggers, Ian McEwan, Jack London, Arthur Rimbaud, Charles Baudelaire, David Duchemin...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking 5 hours until night in La Réunion (near Madagascar) in an amazing jungle, then waking up at 4 am to hike another 2 hours to be able to see the sunrise upside the clouds ! The most beautiful view I have ever seen and the greatest experience of my life ... for the moment!

Or maybe our trek in Ladakh Himalaya mountains, walking for 8 days with 5 horses and a guide, camping at 4.700m high! and visiting small villages and bouddhism monastery, taking pictures of people asking them if we can in Ladakhi language.. nice memories!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can learn you photography, cooking, Portuguese language, playing the ukulele, golf (on Wii!), we can bring you to visit Paris..
(or should you insist, international commercial Helene can learn you international contract law...!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Helene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups