Logo orange

Roz and Marie

Oviedo, Asturias (Principality of), Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roz and Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Adventurers
  • No education listed
  • From Wellington, New Zealand and Surfers Paradise, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live now.

ABOUT ME

We are Roz and Marie, two cool cats from Oceania (Australia and New Zealand).

We made this profile together because we travel together and share many qualities from 'down under'. We are laid back and try hard not to stress about trivialities. We both have travelled about the world alone at the tender age of 18. We are CURIOUS about people 'out there' in the world. Our homelands are away from so much, its quiet, and easy, we are blessed, but can you blame us for wanting to meet you all?

We are currently living in Oviedo, Austurias. We are both here to study, travel, grow up a little bit (but not too much). Oviedo is a lovely little place but Spain as a whole is such a dynamic and exciting country it would be a tragedy not to see more. So its time to leave the rain and fur coats behind here for a while and explore more.

PHILOSOPHY

A peacock who sits on his tail, is just another turkey. so do it!

Put another shrimp on the barbi mate!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment we are just starting out so wanting to 'surf'. When we both return home to Australia and New Zealand we hope to repay the favours playing the role of the 'wave'.

See you at our place in August!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As we say at home, we are 'noobs' (brand new) to this experience. We both agree we hope to experience it from both sides; as a guest and as a host.

We want to contribute to this from the hosting end soon because we are aware its no which end of the agreement your at thats the point, its the interaction that thrills.

Interests

Travel (we have each traveled every year while also studying. Addicts), food, sleeping on couches, beer, kangaroos & kiwis, and maybe YOU!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveling down the Mekong River through Laos for two days, hosted by a local family on their boat and sharing a beer at their village of 100people.

Words really can't describe that generosity but I would definitely think A.M.A.Z.I.N.G

Teach, Learn, Share

It's hard to be specific because every set of people creates a different result. Isn't that the exciting part?

We can say we love to talk and love to drink. The two make a great combination for a night of teaching, learning and sharing.

Countries I've Visited

Belize, China, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Japan, Laos, Nicaragua, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Roz and Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile