Barbara Singh

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student of journalism and sociology
  • by living the present and studying the past
  • From Cologne, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Drink a full cup of life


curious, sometimes dreamy, sometimes funny, always ironic (especially towards myself), spontaneous and adventerous, unable to lie, and sometimes unable to get up in the morning...
Not completely grown up yet
and the answer to the essential question is: cats, not dogs. Definitely.


Be true to myself and to others, live with the least expectations as possible, be happy with what I have and who I am, enjoy the journey, not the destination and try to respect all those personal philosophies everyday of my life...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surf and let surf


not enough yet


I like running and dancing in the warm summer rain, climbing in the mountains and eating my grandmas cheerycake,walking through sunflowerfields, hitch-hiking without destination, to dress up, day-dreaming, painting my walls, practice Yoga, making movies, cooking and eating indian food...and yeah of course travelling as everybody here.

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: mostly non-commercial movies, the idiots, Dogville, Das große Fressen, Night on earth
music: Jazz, Worldmusic, Reggae, Rock, Trance
books: Around Ireland with a fridge, the bibel, Siddhartha, Der Steppenwolf, Mephisto

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I joined the health and happiness retreatment in Plum Village (France). Never been at such a peaceful, quiet and beautiful place before.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Yoga and afterwards I cook delicious tandoori chicken! No worries, we don´t have to watch Bollywood movies then (-:

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, India, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Barbara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups