Fotos de Thomas Coester

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Thomas. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Miembro desde 2009
  • Thinker/Traveler/Lawyer
  • Graduate degree
  • De Iowa City Iowa
  • Has completado un 85% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To not regret anything I did not do

ABOUT ME

I gave up the office job two years ago and now telecommute for work. I wanted to find a way to make more of a societal difference in the world. In that connection I volunteer with a couple fabulous charities Room to Read (www.roomtoread.org)and Step Safe (www.stepsafe.org), but the search continues. I want (an am)travel the world, meet interesting people and expand the ways I think. In the last two years I have been on the road more than at home. I am trying to learn Spanish, but do not seem to have a gift for foreign language. I like good coffee and good red wine and can be talked into either at any time of day. I like the which along with the weather is the dominant draw of Los Angeles. I am punctual and value that trait in other people.

PHILOSOPHY

There is no time like the present to do what you've been planning.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none yet :)

Intereses

Traveling, volleyball, yoga, rugby, wine, food, skiing (both water and snow), reading, hiking, running, diving, rafting, biking, poker and dancing. Not necessarily in that order.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • poker
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • rugby
  • volleyball
  • volunteering

Música, películas y libros

Pulp Fiction, The Seven Samurai, Shawshank Redemption, Juno, Il Postino, Slumdog Millionaire.

Depeche Mode; The Smiths; Billy Joel; Mozart; Bach; Talking Heads; Counting Crows; Green Day; Brazilian Girls; Dresden Dolls; most anything but country.

Neither Here nor There, The Four Hour Work Week

Algo increíble que he hecho

Diving Osprey Reef in the Coral Sea

Países que he visitado

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, New Zealand

Países en los que he vivido

Argentina, United Kingdom, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Thomas. ¡Es gratis!