Kosuke Sumida

Sakai, Osaka Prefecture, Japan

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kosuke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Office worker
  • university (I majored in Turkish)
  • From Wakayama, Japan
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Trekking in Japanese Alps!
I CAN'T HOST from 15th to 20th AUGUST BECAUSE I


Hi, I'm Kosuke.
I'm interesting in the culture of the other country. However I have no time to travel far away since I started to work, and that tends to make me to keep my eyes only on Japan. So, I want to join the world throgh Couch Surf.

Many of my friends say that I am easy going person, and I think so too. I like to go out and meet new people, it expands my horizons.
While I like to go out, I also like to spend my free time in my house.
I enjoy reading, listening music and cooking.


Tomorrow is another day

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have enjoyed some CS gathering.
I hosted some people in Osaka and Chiba, Japan.
I surfed in Turkey, Thailand, France, Lithuania, Latvia, Finland, and Papua New Guinea.


Learning foreign language: So I was a student of department of foreign studies of Osaka university. I majored in Turkish. And I learn some other language. I'd like to try my Tok Pisin someday in Papua New Guinea.

Cooking: I like cooking. I didn't cook before, but I found it is interesting when I start live alone. Now I often cook by myself. I like Japanese food but I also interested in how to cook in other country.

Mountaineering: When I was in highschool, I was a member of mountaineering club. Recently I don't go to high mountain, but I sometimes go to small mountain with my friends.

Motorbike: I tried it in Thailand and it was so exiting! But I have to take lisence to ride in Japan.

Traveling & Couchsurfing: Of cource I love them! I want to go as many place as I can.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Easy Rider
Music: Fat Freddy's Drop, Mishka, Jack Johnson, Mishka, Skatalites, A.L.O, Police, Antonio Carlos Jobin ....
Books: I generally read Japanese book.
The most impressive book that I read recently is "The Woman in the Dunes" by Kobo Abe. I think English version is available.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking through Japanese Alps.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Estonia, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kosuke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups