Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Computer Programmer
  • Degree in Computer Science from the University of Bath
  • From Malvern, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to enjoy life... need it be any more complicated than that?


I'm enjoying life here in Cambridge, England. It's a small and pleasant city with lots of students and a cosmopolitan population. I know people from many different places and they tend to keep me quite busy!

I'm in full-time employment and exploring Europe a little bit at a time. I look at cheap flights, pick a destination and just go there, often on my own. If people ask me why I'm going somewhere, the response is usually along the lines of: why not?

When I was a child, I never ventured outside my homeland except for a coach trip to Germany. My next second trip abroad (and first time on a aeroplane) was at the age of 20! It wasn't until 2008 that I really started to go places.

In the first week of May 2008 I was feeling bored and unhappy. So I decided to go 'somewhere', packed my bag, set out alone and ended up in Paris. I had no map, no place to stay and no clue what I was doing. I learned a lot from that experience and it's shaped my life since then!

I'm working as a computer programmer for an online games company. I specialise in developing websites (or web applications to be more precise). That's what pays for these little adventures :-)


Instinctively letting tomorrow take care of itself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


* Before joining: met a nice girl in Rome who recommended CouchSurfing
* Met up with Carlos in Alicante and had a good time
* Met lots of CouchSurfers and had a great time in Bucharest
* Attended the 2nd annual summer garden party hosted by Adrian and Micky (CS ambassadors for Bucharest)
* Big 2009 (Barcelona International Gathering)


Traveling, something I think we all have in common :-)

I prefer to visit capital cities and other major destinations. I like to see museums, parks, galleries and famous sights; and in the night I like to party! And usually (but not always) taking lots of photos!

I like to meet new people. I'm trying to learn Spanish. I also like cooking, eating, making/drinking cocktails, watching films, reading, and using computers. I recently took a few Salsa lessons. My interests change with the winds. There's never enough time!

  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • coach
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • software
  • parks

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups