Claudio Ruiz-Spohn

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English teacher and soon master's student
  • University
  • From London
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Try to be a great human being to others and to myself.


Hi everyone :),

I'm a 25 year old straight English guy from London.

I'm a friendly and I like to meet new people, have a good time together and make new friends. I like helping people and see people improve which is also why I've chosen teaching as a profession. I can also speak German (not perfectly but es geht) and a small amount of Spanish.

I enjoy almost anything; sport, dancing, music, playing guitar, mountain and road biking, travelling, chilling out, cars/motorbikes, hiking, nature and countryside, making jokes, anything fun really. I will probably like what you like doing because I'm quite open-minded and will try new things.

I'm outgoing and I like going out to parties, theatre, parks, anything with people. I like to tell jokes and have a laugh with people. My profile isn't that funny but I try to be because I like to see other people happy!

I am always looking to meet new cool, nice, friendly people, or anyone really. I like everyone, but not anti-social (bad) people really. I'm easy going, adaptable and flexible with people - I just accept people for who they are.

I look forward to meeting you!

Take care, best regards,
Claudio :)


- Help people and be a good human being
- Have a good time, you only have one life
- Think long-term but live for today
- Do not let the bad parts of modern life influence me
- Know how to get the best out of myself and other people
- Do whatever you want unless it hurts other people
- Freedom!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Basically wherever I am in the world (I travel a bit), if I can host people without any problems I will try my best to!


2 couch surfing experiences. Both great and I am very happy to find such nice people :) !


Parties all night
Learning new things
Playing guitar
Anything and everything - I am a curious person

Music, Movies, and Books

- Not really an arty guy as in I don't know the names of popular art or art which I like but I definitely appreciate and enjoy it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Traveled and lived in different countries.
- Met some amazing people.
- Completed my degree and teaching qualification.

Not very exciting but I appreciate them!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to help people with almost anything as long as I have time. I think my strengths are in English as it's my mother-tongue language and I help a lot of my friends with that. Also I think I can give good advice to people and am a good listener and helpful in trying to solve their problems.

I will try to learn from anything and anyone.

Yes, sharing is good!

Join Couchsurfing to see Claudio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups