Logo orange

Imogen Townley

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Imogen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Im a student
  • Im going to university in october.
  • From London
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

LEARN TO RIDE A MOPED!!!

ABOUT ME

I have lived in North London my whole life with my parents and my twin sister. At the moment I am travelling around South America with some of my friends, and right now we`re about halfway down the Colombian Andes. So far, I`ve travelled from Rio to Recife and then along the Amazon and up through Venezuela. The whole trip has been absolutely incredible. In the next month and a half we are hedaing down to Quito, before flying home via New York City.

PHILOSOPHY

Everything evens out in the end, so try to live life as generously as you possible can.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Having only discovered couchsurfing midtrip I am sad to say that I cant boast of ever having hosted anyone on my own couch. however, you have it on good authority that when I get home (early june) I have a spare room AND 2 large couches, which I would love to lend to any weary traveller passing throuh. I love London and am quite excited to rediscover it with any CS guest who visits me there.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Like I said, I am utterly new to this, but I am keen to get more involved. Couchsurfing is such an innovative idea, and seems to me to be the greatest way to meet likeminded people, who I otherwise might never have crossed paths with.

Interests

I like reading, at school my favourite subject was history and I love talking to my friends, who are forever making me laugh.
I like iceskating aswell, eating food that smells good, and buying presents. I go to art galleries fairly often, and love good botanical gardens(like Kew Gardens) and I like eating out. I like interesting TV programmes, making new friends, travelling and making collages. And I like doing the crossword with my friends.

Music, Movies & Books

Films i love- Twelve Angry Men, Waltz with Basjir, We Are Together, Ferris Bueller`s Day Off,
Music- The Beatles, Boys Noize, Para One, Kanye West
Books- The Bookthief, the Screwtape letters, and I loved Harry Potter. My favourite author is probably Sebastion Faulks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning origami and even though Im in no way a master(yet!) I would absolutely love to share my books, coloured paper and questionable expertise with anyone willing or interested in developing their paper folding skills.
and I would LOVE to learn to ride a moped or motorbike.

Join Couchsurfing to see Imogen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile