Philomena Pober

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Philomena’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Czech, Nahuatl, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • finding out about the meaning of life
  • Social and Cultural Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


up up and away!


I draw and dance, play the guitar and would like to live in a tree house, but apart from this I think I'm not that kooky. I am trying to find a flat in Vienna so I can host many people and also to study and dance. I want to get to know new people, find my way and see the world.
Update: I'm now living in Barcelona, dancing and studying Anthropology as well as giving German classes.
Update Update: Back in Austria. Doing the same stuff.


no risk no fun

"You don't get older because of time, but because you live", Frankito from CouchSurfing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surf, host, party


I surfed on some couches in Barcelona, Rome, Padova and Memmingen and went to a few meetings... it was awesome and I want more :)


I love dancing, music, being outdoors, party, dancing, vegetables and fruits, campfires, meeting friends, art and sports.

Music, Movies, and Books

too many to mention

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, I ended up in a plane and a guy attached to me just opened the door and pushed me out!! Luckily we had a parachute - it was just amazing! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Apart from German and Spanish for beginners, how to juggle and slackline or warm yourself up for a dance class, I can't teach very much but I'd love to learn a lot of things. For example all kinds of dances and music instruments.
And I need to improve my knowledge about herbs and selfsustainable living.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Philomena’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups