Logo orange

Eduard Schaab

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduard's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 65 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin, Persian (Farsi), Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • student and receptionist
  • No education listed
  • From Heidelberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, my name is Eduard (you can call me Edu or Eddie). I'm a 24 year old student living in Berlin and having the time of my life here.

I was born to German parents in a village called Luxemburg in the mountains of Kyrgyzstan (yes, there is a Luxemburg in central Asia!) but grew up in Heidelberg/Germany.

I guess it's in my blood to be a traveler and I surely grab every opportunity I can get to go abroad. I mainly travel because I want to meet people and make friends. Sights are usually great, but people are so much more interesting than any building or museum could ever be. I want to see and experience how people live in their countries, what they think, what they love and what they got to say.

I am not judgmental and have quite liberal views on most topics. I think I am an easy-going person that loves to laugh but also enjoys (non)serious talks about everything under the sun.

I am fully aware that I sounded like a dead boring person so far which may result out of me being really bad at describing myself. Yes, I also love to party, hang out with my amazing friends, get drunk once (or twice) in while..but who doesn't? I guess I am an extrovert and straightforward person. I love people who are keen on living and experiencing things outside their comfort zone. I don't deal well with people who want to stay in their shell.

Some 'interesting' things you should know/consider before meeting me:

- I laugh loudly and a lot!
- My friends question my taste in music and make fun of me but I don't give a damn.( =>I enjoy torturing my flat mates with Russian trash music)
- I force my guests to try all kinds of food! You like hot and spicy food? Good!
- You like drinking vodka the Russian style (pure, not mixed with anything!)? Big plus!
- I have the most amazing friends! You probably gonne meet some of them while staying with me.
- I envy the US for having politicians like Michele Bachmann and Sarah Palin. They have enriched my life!
- I'm really into human rights and want to work in that field. (I stronly believe in gender equality, same-sex marriage, the right to have an abortion and the right to seek asylum for any good reason)
- I have a soft spot for black sheep.. needless to say I'm the black sheep of my family
- despite being agnostic you will hear me say "Jesus" and "Lord" quite a lot..(but also "are you for real?!")
- I study Politics and Economics (and Russian).. so think twice before you start a discussion! I can bore you to death!

If you have any other questions about my person or just wanne hang out, feel free to message! Don't be shy.. I love meeting new people!

PHILOSOPHY

Love the world and the world will love you back!

Interests

I'm interested in a lot of things...this question is a hard one.
I pretty enjoy everything which is fun. I love partying but I also really enjoy those days when you hang out with your friends and just relax.

But also: Politics, History, Languages, Religions,...

And I really want to travel to Iran! I just don't know why, but it has been in my head for years. Maybe or hopefully I'm gonne make it this or next year! All advices about travelling/living/breathing there are very, very welcome!! ==> I finally did it!! Made it to Iran in September 2012 after dreaming about it for over 3 years!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- becoming a godparent
- getting lost in yemen
- being the first non-black person some students in ethiopia ever saw
- telling a famous German politician I want to have a baby with her (I am still ashamed haha)
- sitting in bus full of bad smelling Afghans in Iran..they had raw onions as snacks...
- did the pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela and walked over 500 Kilometers by foot!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my Russian and practise my English.. so Russians and Americans are very welcomed haha (of course all the others are also welcome ;) )

I love to learn/experience new things, so teach me!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, France, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Yemen

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduard's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile