Luke Fast's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Commercial college
  • From Cologne - Germany, Poznan - Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Studying Geology, hopefully going to get away somewhen soon!


My name is Luke, I am 23 years old.
I've grown up in Germany and Poland. It always went back and forth.

I'm a very funny guy, though I sometimes consider my humor as very dark! I am very frank and straight, what sometimes causes other people to not understand me in the first place. I like to talk, but can handle silence as well. I am trying to enjoy my life to the fullest.


A quote which I remind myself nearly everyday:
"The greatest barrier to success is the fear of failure." - Sven Goran Eriksson.

Another great philosophy I follow:
- If life gives you lemons, you make lemonjuice.


Laughing! Computers and Technology, Digital Photography, Art, Science, Agressive Inlineskating, Kung Fu-Wing Tsun style, Traveling, Music, Philosophy, The cold side of the pillow, walking through the night, Languages, Foreign cultures and at last the life itself.

  • arts
  • photography
  • causes
  • walking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • geology
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that amuses me - all over the place.
If someone would ask me what music to play on my funeral, it would be David Bowie!
Aside of that, I can't get enough of Pogo's artwork on Youtube and Pure creativity put together so neatly,how could one not like that?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wildly sleeping on the Great Wall of China with other Couchsurfers.
Self-organized jungle hike trip in Laos, with a shitty tent from a child-fair!
Crossing Siberia by train.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some basic Kung Fu moves, or how to handle a Digital reflex camera :)

I'd like to improve my language skills especially in Swedish and Spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Luke’s full profile. It’s free!