Jason Lord's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Motion Designer
  • University Degree in Digital Media Production & Comp Sci
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Love all kinds of art, particularly music and film. Happiest when traveling. I also really like the work I do so I've been doing a bit of remote work recently, travelling to new cities and working there and it's been pretty fantastic. Love meeting honest, down to earth, nice people with a sense of humour!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To continue meeting great people the way I have done while traveling in the past. I also love having friends in different countries and being able to visit them from time to time.

Interests

music, film, design, the outdoors, surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Arctic Monkeys, Pink Floyd, The Who, Beatles, loads more...
Watership Down, Steinbeck, DH Lawrence, Salinger.
Oslo August 31st, Full Metal Jacket, 24 Hour Party people, Frank, loads more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know if it's amazing but over the last few years I've been able to become proficient in Design and Animation so that I can work remotely and am able to get contract positions when I need extra money, essentially escaping the 9-5 lifestyle while still having a career. I love it and I love meeting other people who like to create their own unique path in life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good fun, I'm pretty easy going. Have a bit of knowledge of Dublin and some good spots to go to, although I've been living abroad for the last few years, so I'm a little out of touch!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, India, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups