Katja Slottke

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Project Manager and Producer for Interactive Advertising
  • different
  • From Nikolaev (Ukraine)/Hamburg (Germany)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Every moment of life is unique - enjoy it.


Since August 2012 I've been living in NYC together with my husband Marcel. We are a young, very easy going, fun-loving and open minded couple who wants to enjoy life, travel and make friends all over the world. We like to go out clubbing, dancing or just have some drinks at a bar. We love to explore the city but also to escape it and spend a day in the nature hiking. I also love cozy evenings with friends or just watching a movie or reading a good book.


Not working for a lot of money or a big career. Just earning money to live the real life and travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Most of my friends are locals CS people. When I have time I like to hang our with people who are visiting New York and show them around.


I love CS. The people I met were always open minded and open for everything. I met a lot of amazing people who became friends. We hung out and partied hard :)


dancing, cooking, gym, diving, hiking, camping, partying, drinking, traveling, reading good books, shopping (!), poker, movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of movies - but the latest one we've seen and which was very good was World War Z.

I love to read, but I have different genres I like: some novel, historic novels, thriller, science fiction e.g. from Stieg Larsson, Dean Koontz, Diana Gabaldon etc.

All types of dance music as pop, house, R'n'B, electro and dub step.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Diving with sharks and in caves
- Free fall for 55 sec
- saw marine phosphorescence

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, Maldives, Mauritius, Portugal, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups