Logo orange

Melissa R. Volle

Montréal, Québec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Bambara, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • political science, sociology, intern...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fallar português muito bem

ABOUT ME

I'm half french, half canadian but totally québéçoise in my heart :) I think I am funny, bubbly and a lit bit dreamer. I like to meet new people and learn about other points of views.

PHILOSOPHY

"Ce qui compte c'est se liberer soi-meme, decouvrir ses propres dimensions, refuser les entraves." [ Virginia Woolf ] "Imaginez que vous vous donnez soudain le droit d'etre furieusement heureux" [ Alexandre Jardin ]

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people and I've been tourist guide a whole summer so I quite know Quebec city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A big orange backpack, many europeans friends, delicious dinners, cultural discoveries, unforgettable memories! I met really good mexican friends through couchsurfing!

Interests

I like nature and outdoor activities as hiking, cross-country skiing and skating. I'm more a talk around a good beer type of person than going to nightclubs but I should practice the salsa steps I learned in Mexico ;) I just discover a new passion about yoga.

Music, Movies & Books

Just discover the Girls tv show and I'm an addict. The Amelie Poulain movie changed my life. I also like the director Michel Gondry or any movie with mexican actor Gael Garcia Bernal. I'm a devoted fan of Arcade Fire, Radiohead, Bob Dylan, The Beatles... and the Spice Girls! I listen to a lot of indie music in french, english, spanish or portuguese About books, I will say L'Écume des jours of Boris Vian, it's a beautiful surrealist story

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've done the West Coast of USA in a Westfalia with my hippie relatives I've seen one of the only remaining of the old Warsaw wall in a private house garden. I've been hiking a week in Pays Dogon in Mali. I turned a sheep into a dog during my stay in Mali. Starting an exchange semester in Mexico speaking spanglish, finishing chilanga. Crossing the Andes between Chile and Argentina during a snowstorm, seeing the Aconcagua (highest mountain of the Andes)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook inspired french, quebecer foods, my only african recipe and maybe some mexican food! I'm good at telling Quebec history as I was a tourist guide before. I can teach you funny french canadian expressions.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mali, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Chile, France, Mali, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile