Logo orange

Isadora Pamplona Genecco Moreira

Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isadora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Photographer
  • University of the Arts London
  • From Porto Alegre
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the Northern Lights.

ABOUT ME

I love meeting people from different cultures; trying to understand them (sometimes I really do!).
I love landscapes, especially if I can seat on a cliff and see the world down below.
I like to go to the top of the tallest buildings and see the cities alive, especially if I have a glass of red wine and someone to enjoy it with me.
I love photography (don't put a camera in my hands if you don't wanna be photographed!).
I love my friends and I love my past - maybe too much sometimes. And that's why, no matter how I travel, there will never be a place like home.
But I do also love discoveries. And new friends. That's why I look forward to the future.
Bottom line: I like to enjoy life. It won't last forever anyway.

PHILOSOPHY

Life's short and the world is big (this was actually someone else's, but it summarizes everything so well).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Although I have a Couchsurfing account for about three years, I've never hosted anyone - yet. I did tried though. But it seems it was just not meant to be.
Right now, I can't host anyone, because I live in a matchbox - some people call it a "single room", but I don't believe them.
That means that currently I can only surf. Hopefully that will change soon - especially because no one lives in a match box forever.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, I have only met one girl from Barcelona. She contacted me to stay at my place, but when I replied saying "yes", she had already found another place. However, we did meet for a beer a few times, as she was actually moving to my city. I was quite nice to gain a new friend under such unexpected circumstances.

Interests

Travel, photography, visual arts, music, people, foreign languages, landscapes.

Music, Movies & Books

No, I don't read only Photography manuals!
Here are some titles that marked me:
"The Picture of Dorian Gray"
"On the Road" - Jack Kerouac
"Catcher in the Rye" - J.D. Salinger
"Fear and Loath in Las Vegas" - Hunter S. Thompson
"Alice in Wonderland" - Lewis Carroll
"Human all too Human" - Nietsche
"The Rebel" - Albert Camus
"100 Years of Solitude" - Gabriel Garcia Marquez
"Zorba the Greek" - Kazantzakis
About movies, I like:
"The Shining" and "Full Metal Jacket" a lot (both from Kubrick)
"The Great Dictator" - Chaplin
"Monthy Phyton"
"Into the Wild" - Sean Pean
And music... Oh, that's a tough question!I love Radiohead (who doesn't?), Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Portishead, Explosions in the Sky, Infected Mushroom, Front 242... The list is endless.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

* I've ridden a mule in Santorini.
* I've ridden a camel in Lanzarote.
* I've ridden an elephant in the US.
* I went for dog sledding at -18ºC.
* I have crossed the Arctic Circle.
* I have been in the "four halves of the world" (Ecuador and Greenwich) - with the same person!
* I have seen the midnight Sun - and it really does not set.
* I had a night that lasted 3 days. (winter in Norway)
* I have cycled in the Atacama desert.
* I have spent 100-days travelling in South America.
* I have done the Lost CIty trek (Google it!)

Teach, Learn, Share

Technically speaking, I can teach some basic photographic skills or even some Portuguese. I wish I could teach how to cook some really good Brazilian food, but I'm useless at the kitchen.
Right now, I really want to learn German. But I'm not expecting to learn it all from my host!

But who knows how many things one can teach and learn in one single conversation?

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Isadora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile