Logo orange

Angélique de le Court

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angélique's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German, Romanian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • thinking a lot about next occupations
  • Educated by Experience of life
  • From Ghent, Belgium
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Planning my trip to Brasil

ABOUT ME

It takes a while to know who you really are and what you really want to do with it , I took a long way in search of myself....and in my journey I landed up in Barcelona where I am living for 4 years now.

I try not to take life too seriously because lifes too short for that and you never know what will happen the next day !!
Trying to take the best out of it as much as can and not to bother myself with things who are not relevant or people who are not worth it . I dont like arrogance, selfishness, hypocrisy ,liers, negativity ... I am trying to be myself as much as I can , I am a bit shy at first but I can be very spontanious and easy going when I trust peolpe, a bit adventurous and open for new experiences , I like to be surprised and having some fun crazyness around. I could say I am a bit like a cameleon, adapting easily to places and people that I like but when I dont like people you ll notice because I am an open book . I can be silent or closed sometimes and very open and sociable at other times , common with Gemini I guess ;)

PHILOSOPHY

"Carpe Diem"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I attented some meetings in Barcelona but never hosted someone

Interests

My life is music is my life ... I compose music, mostly electronical music. That's my passion and I hope to be able to sign with a record label some time but in the meanwhile I just enjoy producing it and I like everything that has to to with music engeneering and soundcreation.
Favorite is electronic music mosty deep house , chill progressive or mimimal but I am an easy listener and there no genre I dislike because every kind of music inspires me as long as it makes me feel something inside , I am kind of eclectic about it and I dont like people putting themselves in any genre ;)

I love travelling , meeting people , share experiences and discover things and places , learning languages ,yoga and massage techniques, Art in general , Photography , composing and writing, volunteer.
I like montains and beaches, coctails and good food,having a beer on a terras watching people pass by, walking around and discover new places with my headphones on , having a pokernight for fun with friends, dancing , DJ sets and events , swimming in the sea , observe the world and its beauties !!! ... love all the little , things like watching children play , observe nature, animals ( animal rights are very important to me as well ) ... watching, experiencing and learning about this great adventure thats life !!!

Music, Movies & Books

I can watch everything depending on my mood ... but I am a bit catchy concerning American movies but that depends. Prefer European or Asian cinema and independent movies.
David Lynch, Tarantino, Amenabar, Almodovar,Coen Brothers, Wong Kar Wai,...
Favorite movies : Mullholland Drive, Requiem for a Dream , Gegen die Wand, l Auberge Espagnole, Crash, 4 Seasons, Lost in Translation , Twelve Monkeys, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind, The live of others ,21 grams, ....and sooo many more!

I love horror movies though since I am a child ,even the most cheap crapy ones I'm allways in for that ;)
Books . especially reading books in Spanish for the to learn the language . Should read more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Get amazed every day by thing I see ... and do ...
but one of the most amazing things I did ( and best memories ever ) was going on my own to Romania at the age of 14 to volunteer in an orphanage in Transilvania .

Rwanda , exept from the beauty of the country and the wonderfull things I ve seen, my cousins and I were being kept as hostage for some hours by Hutu rebels as I was in Rwanda when the genocyde started...not really "amazing" though but one thing you never forget...

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Malta, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Angélique's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile