Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 11 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Waldorf (if that tells you something) and government scho...
  • From Windhoek, Namibia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Decide on what road to go while I am already on the road... and enjoying the scenery!


If I were immortal, I would most probably go into EVERY profession existing on this world. From artist to scientist, theologian to archeologist. As this is not quite the case, I try to be everywhere at once and mostly waste the greatest deal of time deciding.

The hobbies I do practise are music (I play violin and sing in a band), meditation, languages, sports (hiking, volleyball, squash and horseriding) and just being with friends. However, there are lots more I'd like to add.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


After 3 years of travelling and working in Europe and Namibia, I finally settled to study in Stellenbosch, South Africa. Let's see how long this scenic environment can hold me here! :) Unfortunately, my current residence doesn't allow hosting...


I have hosted several guests and have advised travellers, visiting our country. When travelling through Europe I was lucky to get hosts in Amsterdam and Zurich! ONLY POSITIVE experiences so far!!!


I run, I make music and I go hiking to meditate on the peak of a mountain.

  • singing
  • environment
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • hiking
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • science
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding Trip through the Lesotho mountain kingdom for two weeks. Travelled through Europe. Got a "bear-hug" from a big fat seal in Namibia!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to show that Namibia has left behind the historic shadows of Apartheid and that it has incredible multicultural potential.

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lesotho, Netherlands, South Africa, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Namibia, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups