Andrea Barcellona

Florianopolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • researcher, language teacher, translator
  • No education listed
  • From Roma, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


find inner peace after 4 years in the urban jungle


Italian guy living since 2006 in Brazil, first in crazy São Paulo, then moved to Florianopolis to radically change lifestyle.
love to cultivate friendships and to pursue cultural exchange, great listener, I hate wastes of any kind...
generally can't stand all -isms and -skisms, still I'll give you a chance to prove me I'm wrong


1) carpe diem....
2) if there's a will, there's a way.
3) what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger...
4) if you keep on playing with fire, sooner or later you get burnt
5) sometimes you need to take thing very seriously, sometimes you absolutely don't....

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


sometimes I host, sometimes I surf, often I hang out with Fellow CSers
for a short while I volunteered to translate some CS pages into Italian, that's it


been using HospitalityClub a couple of times, but still relatively new to CS. so far, I only met great people around here!I really have to admit that the CS community in florianopolis is awesome!


roots and dub music, cinema, traveling around, reading (travel literature in particular), bike, trekking, urbanism, megacities, environmental protection, cooking....ACTUALLY QUITE FOCUSED ON FINDING THE CORRECT STANCE ON A SURFBOARD

Music, Movies, and Books

Strange Days by K. Bigelow

mighty Aba Shanti-I soundsystem

Maximum City by Sukhetu Mehta

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

some crazy and wonderful trips in the past, in Jamaica, Nepal, Morocco, Europe in general, Brazil and Argentina

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Jamaica, Kosovo, Kuwait, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups