Milou H.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Polish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Loving (and studying and working)
  • Doing university
  • From Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning about life

ABOUT ME

All about me...that is quite difficult. I think meeting each other will be a better way to get to know me, but okay, some basics. I'm 22 and studying psychology. I like doing new thinks to improve myself, like moving to another country for some time (Poland), studying about things that is still strange for some people (sexuology), working in a interesting place (a shelter for homeless women).

In my free time I love to meet with my friends and family, I can't live without them. I play saxophone in a really nice orchestra which gives great concerts! I'm doing some sports: running (not good or fast or very long, but just for the 'healthy mind in the healthy body') and pilates (which is really great!).

Ehm ehm ehm...I guess the rest remains for the times we meet :)

PHILOSOPHY

Everything is love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I want to try out couchsurfing. I don't have a couch (yet), but I'm open for coffee or tea (or another drink).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None (yet!)

Interests

Music --> playing my saxophone and listening to different kinds of music.
Travelling --> discovering Europe
Pilates --> love it!
Running --> it is natural to be fit
Reading
Meeting with friends

  • concerts
  • coffee
  • pilates
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: madness, the cure, mozart, judas priest, franz ferdinant, mark foggo's skasters, kult, bach, arno bornkamp, etc, etc, etc...
Movies: Tim Burton is my favourite!
Books: Dracula (Bram Stoker), The Raw Shark Texts (Steven Hall), Harry Potter, argh it is too much to write down....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Poland for half a year was an amazing experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Milou’s full profile. It’s free!