Eve Love's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eve’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • always changing; child education, fiber artist, toys & do...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Eve.
I'm a pretty easy going person and I am curious about everything.
I am a full-time mom of a little girl. He dad and I have been together for more than 10 years.
We living in a small little ski mountain town in Quebec next to the Vermont border.
We are all vegetarian / almost vegan, respectful and open-minded people, non-smokers and deeply allergic to cats and dogs. We are not really party people (we go to bed REALLY early).

PHILOSOPHY
Happiness & harmony are the most important things for me.
I just try to do my best for me and for others.

Interests

I loved cooking and baking, trying new fruits or vegetable or vegetarian meals.
I'm into everything D.I.Y. from trying to do my own sauerkraut, fermentation and sprouts, to sew my own skirts, knitting, building a woodshed, making dust tape wallet, finding all the little pratical tips and tricks I can to live without having to buy the brand new gadget.
Yes, I am a little crafty.

I am a fiber artist, and I have been experimenting for more than 15 years with felting, needlefelting and wetfelting. I've been giving felting workshop for kids and adults. I was part of different yarnbombing and graffiti knitting with other artist lately and it was a fun and colorful experience.
I make dolls and toys and I love everything game related.

I am fascinated by child psychology and everybody that knows me can tell how I easily create a bond with every kids in a few minutes. Call it a natural gift, or a vocation, it is pretty amazing how naturally I interact with children and that is why I studied in that field. I love to tell story, to talk about everything, answer questions and play.
I am pretty playful, even with adult, and in general in my life.

  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • skiing
  • psychology
  • kids
  • craft

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music in general, and even better when it is related with fond memories.
From pop to underground, punkrock to classical, french, girly, rock, electronic, jazz, 60s, 80s and even christmas classics...

I love to read, but I don't really like fiction. I think I enjoy reading mostly when I can learn something. Informative books in general about topics that I'm interested in, and I also read a lot of biographies (recently I read Walt Disney's, Brian Wilson's, Patti Smith's, Maria Von Trapp's, Jehanne Benoit's, etc).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't think I really did "amazing" things... Sometimes just to see a wonderful sunset, or be at the right place to witness something beautiful or touching is just enough for me....

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Eve’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups