Françoise Verbeeck

Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • mostly as volunteer
  • life is our continuously teacher
  • From Antwerp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Embrace the world and the people on it


I am, helas, already a 50+ but still I feel deep inside of me a youngster. Live not so far from the centre of Antwerp with my son. For the moment I can only offer you information and I like very much to show you around in Antwerp. When my agenda allows it, I can visit with you also other Belgian cities.
When in the middle of 2010 my son will study outside Antwerp, I will be glad to host you.


carpe diem and even in the darkest days, try to look at the bright side of life. approach the other one with an open mind

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I read about this some years ago but now I think it is time for me to join this experience.


As I am new here I dont have any CS-experience yet but hope to have many in the near future.


I love many things : travelling, hoping to meet new people to become good friends,humour,theatre,arts,architecture, film,books,dance,fire works,nice wine and dine,boating,strolling around in cities,walks around the seaside or in woods in autumn,incredible sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

movies : too many to mention but I dont like the real action movies with a lot of explosions and no story at all
books : I read all kinds and also newspapers, magazines
music : classical, opera, world music, soft jazz, R&B

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

life itself is already a special voyage

Teach, Learn, Share

I always want to learn from other people, practical things but also how their filosophy is in life

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups