Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ELLE J’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Youth Worker
  • BA
  • From Guelph, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me




i AM A total fruit nut! I am a fruitarian. This means I am a raw vegan that doesn't cook my food, and not a traditional "nutty" raw vegan.
I play and crave music and look for indie shows and good djs every place i go, and I love meeting cool people to enjoy them with. When I go out I love going to cafes, pubs, and bars that are special and unique. I love the energy of great cities, and I also have a thing for nature and YOGA!!!


you can make a living or design a life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I often meet people for coffee or activities in whatever city I happen to be in.
I was very involved in the melbourne scene, and I am now involved in the Vancouver scene.

i love organizing CS events going to music gigs, comedy shows, or doing anything outdoors like going on a good hike!

i will always try to host if I can. i just love meeting new people.


i've couchsurfed about four or five times so far and they were all awesome experiences. I even went back to the same surf twice in Perth and Joe's place has become like another one of my many homes!


indie culture and music, going to gigs, playing drums, vintage fashion, good coffee, mopeds, yoga, hiking, animal activism, uncooking and travelling!

Music, Movies, and Books

i have had three radio shows on university stations, the first one was when i was 16.

i heart reading.

esp. on public transporation.

i played in a couple bands before i went travelling, and the main one being the drummer of a experimental crunch rock band (genre messing is so fun) called FLATBED. It was myself drumming and sometimes screaming, and Mike T. playing the death bass with only two chords, both tuned to E.
Good times.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing... def not...
but i once did stand up comedy when i was living in Melbourne!!! ha ha ha. I kinda want to do it again!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to do yoga or how to ride horse.

i can teach you about the native flora and fauna found all over Canada! esp the West coast.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Samoa, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see ELLE J’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups