Zoe Romano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Running
  • Uni of Richmond - studied Spanish and Int'l Studies
  • From Portland, ME
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ultrarunner attempting to RUN the route of Tour de France this summer, 30 mi/day for 9 weeks.

ABOUT ME

I like learning and being outside more than anything in the world. I'm currently training to run the route of the Tour de France this summer, something that's never been done before. I'll run 30mi/day for 9 weeks, and am starting 6 weeks ahead of the cyclists. Two yrs ago I ran across the US, and staying with couchsurfers was a highlight of the trip - I'm hoping to do the same in France and learn more about French community and its people!

PHILOSOPHY

Love and compassion are very very important.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed my way across the USA, hosted, and done many coffee dates!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used couchsurfing to find places to stay when I ran across the US and it was an awesome experience getting to come in off the road, completely exhausted and meet such generous, hospitable hosts. I've also hosted a couple times and have crashed at different places in Europe and while on bike trips. Never had a negative experience!

Interests

Learning and being outside, adventures that take place in nature and also engage my mind and spirit. running, hiking, reading, good food and wine, writing.

  • writing
  • photography
  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • chess
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tour de france

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies that make me laugh, or think or scare me, music that makes me move or think, and books I can get lost in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked with children

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish and my roommate can teach photography. And we both love chess!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Zoe’s full profile. It’s free!