Logo orange

Daniel Sinivirta

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Wants to Meet Up

72% response rate · Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Environmental Engineering, Music
  • Studying at Trinity College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*FULL FOR ST PATRICK'S DAY!* Just meeting up during the paddys week.

Just a few things about me now: I'm living in Dublin for 1 year to study environmental engineering, but I'm also focused in studying Irish music. It's difficult to handle both sometimes, but I just must. Here my life is being travelling, attending to gigs, seeking for the perfect beers, having fun nights with friends, while I'm not studying or playing.

I'm really open minded, I love getting to know new cultures, stories, people and try any new, odd and unexpected experiences. I'm not that talkative and extroverted person at first, but after sometime and getting in the mood, I enjoy fun and deep conversations.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

When I first heard of CS years ago through some friends, I thought it was incredible, even before any experience, I needed just a few to be sure. The whole idea is something that should be natural and common,

Interests

Music, live music always gets my attention, even kinds of music I'm not that into. After a lot of good surprises having great moments attending to bands I didn`t have expectations, I`m up to anything musically. Where there's music, life happens deeplier.

Arts in general, I appreciate paintings, I love photography, any performing acts or forms of expressions.

Beer: I really like drinking beer, show me a different one and I'll be happy. I can show you some I like.

Hiking: I'm always up to hike anywhere interesting with more people.

Cooking: I'm curious to be able to try new tastes

Music, Movies & Books

Irish music! I play in a band of Irish music in Rio de Janeiro. Classic Rock, Metal, folk metal, blues, jazz, electro swing Folk music from Brazil, Germany, Sweden, Finland, Russia and Eastern Europe in general.

Game of Thrones, Firefly, Braveheart, Pulp Fiction, Gangs of New York, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Into the Wild, Master and Commander, Lord of the Rings, some from Studio Ghibli...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Forming with some friends a band of Irish music in Rio de Janeiro that I'm playing for 5 years now, it's part of my life.

Spontaneously going to an indigenous tribe with a friend and a couchsurfer and spending one night hammocksurfing by an invite of them, also attending their ritual an had a dinner. It was epic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can teach the tin whistle, maybe the Irish flute.

Cooking! I'm enjoying cooking, I could both teach the little I know or share the kitchen trying to cook any new and bold experiment with anyone also interested.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile