Katie Ross's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Finance
  • BBA Finance, Investment and Banking
  • From Green Bay, WI, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from all over the world!

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly, easygoing and adventurous person. I love traveling and meeting new people. I grew up in Green Bay, WI and went on to university to study Finance. While I was in school, I had the opportunity to study in London and was able to travel all over Western Europe! It was an amazing experience and truly changed my views on so many things.

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy is that we are only given one life and we should live each day to the fullest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would be happy to meet up with anyone visiting Minneapolis. It's a fun area and I'd love to grab a drink or coffee with you!

Interests

I love reading, running, American football, European football, basketball, music, concerts, playing the piano, playing the saxophone, adventure..pretty much anything!

  • concerts
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • skydiving
  • basketball
  • american football
  • soccer
  • history
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all types of music, but my favorite bands are: Arctic Monkeys, Death Cab for Cutie, The Shins, Bon Iver, Damien Rice, Guster, Dispatch, Dave Matthews Band, and the list goes on and on..

Reading is one of my favorite hobbies. My favorite author is Nick Hornby and I also enjoy the Harry Potter series.

My favorite movie is a tie between It's a Wonderful Life and Gladiator.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went skydiving in Interlaken, Switzerland a few years ago which was on of the most amazing and beautiful experiences of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

My academic background is in finance, political science and history. I love learning about different cultures, the political and historical background of other countries and just the day-to-day differences.

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!