Marine Leluc's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Primary teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Le Mans, Sarthe, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world and people of course !

ABOUT ME

I'm a teacher in primary school and the mother of the two most beautiful girls in the world (completly impartial comment) !!
I wish to (finally) accomplish a dream of mine (except from seeing an aurora borealis and touching dolphins) which is discover the world (meaning what is far from 20km from my place...) and the people who inhabit it !!
Hope we'll meet soon !

PHILOSOPHY

"Carpe Diem !" and "Il est grand temps de rallumer les étoiles"(Guillaume Appolinaire)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offring a couch in Alençon, with its history, near the famous '24 heures !!" and not far from Paris, Normandy and Britain.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Newcomer in CS but really exciting with meeting new people !!

Interests

I love cooking (world food but more particularly cakes ans pastry), reading, listening to music, sewing, crocheting, hiking, climbing, being with animals (m'y pupils don't count...😅), being amazed by nature and human buildings.

  • animals
  • architecture
  • reading
  • music
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Tarentino's, Shyamalan's, Schindler's list, etc.
Books : anythung with a love story (or murder story... Or both !! 🤪
Music : Rock ( Red Hot, Audioslave, Seraphin, etc.) and Pop rock ( Travis, Girls in Hawaii, etc.) and so much more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For now, the biggest : being a mom !
But before that, au pair in Ireland, internship in UK.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm the kind of people who LOVE to learn more everyday and to teach people on what I know !! So let's share cause knowledge is the only thing that, when it's shared, makes both participants richer !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch, peting the cat, a wonderfuuuul breakfast ! And if I have time, tour of the city !

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile.