Justyna Jeziorowska

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justyna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Finnish, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Starting my master's in Finland
  • Graduated from BSc in Management in Warsaw School of Econ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Justyna and I'm 22 years old girl from Poland. During the past year I took a break from my studies. I travel for few months in South America, lived in Glasgow and spent some time in my hometown in Poland. In July 2015 I moved to Finland to start my Master's here. It would be great to meet some interesting people here :)

I like to take every opportunity to travel, live or study abroad. That is why I put all my money, time and energy into seeing new places.

Although I'm just starting my adventure with CouchSurfing, I'm not a beginner when it comes to travelling. Thanks to my parents I visited many countries and it gave me a huge kick to see even more. Since then my style of travelling has changed but I always do it with the same kind of enthusiasm and attitude :)

It happened somehow that I have spent most of my life with people from different countries. It was either through my travels, internships abroad with AIESEC, Erasmus exchange or last but not least my boyfriend who's Finnish. I feel great when surrounded by people from different cultures and backgrounds.

In my free time I like to hangout with my friends at home or in some nice pubs. I really love to cook for myself and other people. I also like to spend time outside as much as possible.

It's hard to get to know a person based on few sentences so if you have any questions just write me a message.


When you want something you've never had, you have to do something you've never done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to take part in local weekly meetings and host whenever possible.


I have surfed few times so far and every time it was a great experience. Although I haven't hosted through CS, while studying in Warsaw, I have hosted people from different countries on several occasions (Colombia, El Salvador, Italy to name the few). This is what initially pushed me to start using couchsurfing :)


Travelling, food and cooking, meeting people from different countries, watching series, cats, dogs and all animals in general, swimming, camping, adventures, bonfires, skiing, flowers, neatly organized things, walking through the forest, parties, coffee, dancing, sea.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm completely in love with series. That's one of the things I can share with you. Currently, I'm watching: The Good Wife, Homeland, Walking Dead, Wallander and Brooklyn 99.

When it comes to books, lately I started reading more of non-fiction books. I am currently going through 'Travels: Collected writings 1950-93' about Paul Bowles travel diaries.

Teach, Learn, Share

For sure I can teach you how to cook some dishes, not only Polish ones. You can also practice languages with me and we can talk about series if that's your thing.

I would like to learn about you culture and country. Even more so the things that are not easily found in guide books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Justyna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups