Christopher Luckman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Remedial massage Therapist
  • diploma of natural therapies remedial massage/ qualified ...
  • From broken hill
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel the world and meet locals n share experiences n knowledge

ABOUT ME

im a 39 yr old masculine scorpio gay male ( a sexual preference not a lifestyle).i grew up in a place called broken hill very outback australia horses n dirtbikes n lots of open space with nothing but kangaroos n emus. i now live in brisbane queensland and I work at a pvt hospital treating paliative care patients thru to pre n post natal mothers,spinal unit rehabilitation patients and professional athletes and performers.I was a chef by trade for 18 yrs n traveled all over the world with documentary and film crews up until 5yrs ago when i was diagnosed with cancer n had to change career's for a healthier stress free lifestyle.i am in remission and very healthy n have a very positive outlook on life n dont take myself to seriously, got to have a laugh at least once a day. and enjoy the simple things in life the most. my motto is u only live once so make the most of the time u have. not surewhat else to put here ??? lol

PHILOSOPHY

after having a very close call with cancer it has given me a new outlook on life. treat everyone with respect n honesty n keep life simple, i have gone into my chosen field of work to give back to the people that treated me so well and help others in need of sum tender loving care during their experience of sickness and physical injury. you have to be happy in what u do for it to really make a difference to the people you interact with on a daily basis and i can say i have found my calling

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i would like to meet locals on my travels n share my knowledge of my country n develop some long lasting friendships with the view to encourage my hosts to stay with me when they venture down under

Interests

into health n fitness,outdoors activitys, entertaining, beach, rain forest's,

  • horses
  • documentaries
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • magic
  • outdoor activities
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

books= autobiographys, music very eclectic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i guess to begin with travelling to antartica for 8 months catering for the national geographic documentary team, then onto the amazon, borneo, africa,living in the remote locations for extended periods of time while the crew create thier magic. recentley went on tour with pink for 2 1/2 months whilst she was in australia

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach and share my knowledge of cookery, remedial massage and postural analysis ( why you have the aches n pains you do from the way you do things posturally) and very happy to give any hosts the odd rubdown in return for taking me around n hosting me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Australia, Fiji, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!