Ayyi Gardiola

Davao, Davao del Sur, Philippines

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayyi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a traveler, and a development worker
  • For my formal education... I have a Bachelor of Arts degr...
  • From Born and grew up in Manila and currently based in Davao City, PH
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn about other cultures and share about the diverse culture in our country


"I" am constantly evolving. I spend time in Development Work, Inner Work, Traveling, Outdoor Adventures, Sports, the Arts, Peace work.. et. al.

A student of life...


Eastern Theosophical influences and New Politics...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm currently still learning the ropes... I hope to contribute more in the future :)


None yet


Films, Music, Photography, Writing, the arts, getting to know people and places. Psychology, Philosophy, Sociology, Anthropology, Filipino Psychology.

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Whoa. Too many to mention. I love local and internationsl documentary films, musicals, romantic comedies, auto/biographies, TIM BURTON-JOHNNY DEPP collaborations (you get the idea). I HATE HORROR MOVIES!!! However, once in a while, my curiosity overtakes and makes me watch one or two at a time... Which only effectively reinforces my NOT wanting to watch these, YET AGAIN. LOL.

MUSIC: Ska, Reggae, Punk, Screamo, World Music, Alternative Rock, Celtic, Blues, Jazz... Oh, and I looove LIBERA! :) I watched them live in Manila! I love watching gigs, supporting local music! :)

BOOKS: Again. Where do I begin? I love auto/biographies, Paulo Coelho books, self-help books, books discussing topics related to Psychology, Philosophy, Peace and Conflict studies and Anthropology. I won't list them all here, it would take me days and months.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mt. Abu in Rajasthan, India... It was the place where I felt most at peace...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experience in volunteerism in different youth organizations... and my experience in the fields of gender, peace, education and the indigenous peoples, in the context of our own country.

I want to learn about the language, people, history and culture of other countries :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Philippines

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayyi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups