Michelle Vidovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Community Connector and Program & Volunteer Coordinator
  • Social Work and International Studies
  • From Lovely Madison
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To build community, live honestly, support good, be forgiving and laugh on this short visit.

ABOUT ME

I love talking to strangers. I'm not shy. People's variety delights me. I like to eat well so I feel good. I adore Madison. Spending time outdoors is necessary for me. I love words and creative places and people. I love bonfires and trees and deep stillness.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know yet, but I like to remember that I'm dying, that we all are. It lightens me, reminds me to forgive myself and everyone else and encourages me to use time wisely and focus on the good!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I'd love to participate by attending events and having coffee, tea or taking a visitor on an outing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None, but I went to a local couch surfing potluck and loved the community there...

Interests

Positive people. Writers and writing. Depth. Laughing and having compassion towards our collective fear. Being outdoors in all seasons. Words that push me out of my framework. Hearing people's stories. The YMCA. Petting little dogs I'm not allergic to. Being in water. Trees. Moss.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • potluck
  • vegetarian
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Africa for over a year and I can't list the number of amazing experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good at getting things done. Organizing people, ideas and events.

I want to learn how to play the harmonica, have someone teach me to make yummy and easy raw or vegetarian food (I'm limited on time and need the support of a teacher)and I'm sure I'll think of more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Malawi, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Togo, Vatican City State, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, Malawi, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!