Laura González's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Basque
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Spanish teacher
  • Hispanic language and literature and languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from Pamplona, Spain. I'm completely talkative and easygoing. I don't like stereotypes and prejudices because the strict models don't exist. I did my Erasmus in Germany (Konstanz) and without a doubt, it's the best experience of my life. I met great people and they showed me how big is the world and how we really don't know anything about other cultures.

Also, I learnt much during my trips: meeting people on the train, doing couchsurfing (hosting and being hosted), walking by myself, etc. And I'd love to keep learning from others or from my own experiences.

Now I'm living in Germany again (in Mainz). I'm going to work here as "Fremdsprachenlehrerin Assistant" (it means that I'll be the Spanish assistant teacher in a high school).

If you want more: https://www.facebook.com/laura.gonzalezfernandez.9085

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in this type of alternative because I don't like to depend on money for travelling. Besides I love this couchsurfing soul... You can proof that there are still generous people in the world.

Interests

Learning something new every day. I love meeting new people and visiting different places. Also I like dancing without caring about the style.. I just follow the music; I try to transmit my feelings and opinions by writing. I have a really peaceful feeling when I'm hiking and I'm a really good chef and I enjoy so much cooking for/with people.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • science
  • study abroad
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's say that I like almost every kind of music, because it depends on how I feel: rock, reggae, jazz, rap, dancehall, ska, hard rock, metal, rumba, salsa........In the case of movies, I prefer drama or comedy movies...also historic and films that are based on true stories. I studied linguist and literature...so my books' list is endless.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To live is the first and the last...The amazing things are more amazing telling them face to face.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share many funny stories and teach how to laugh really loud. I'm quite impulsive and I like to talk openly, that's why I think I can transmit that to other people. I love learning new languages, how to dance, new recipes, other points of view...And share? I could share everything. No limits.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the anecdotes I've collected during my 24 years. Also I can share warm company, my hobbies, my music, my culinary skills...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups