Johanna Perälä's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Recruitmentspecialist
  • BBA
  • From Finland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a 29-year old Finnish backpacker, who has arrived in Australia on November. As a person I am positive, cheery and open-minded and always willing to meet new people as I think that I can learn something from everyone. I live with all my emotions in good and bad, but I guess you will mostly see the good side ;)

I like to travel, see nice-looking places, beaches and stuff. Of course I like to party as well! :) And I love to see live -music!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling around Australia and want to experience and see as much as possible. I´m always eager to meet new people and I am also willing to improve my English skills.

Interests

I love music and singing is my favourite hobby. So I always enjoy finding people who can play an instrument or likes to go and see live music.

I am always eager to try and learn new things in a good company!

  • culture
  • singing
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • backpacking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to Finnish music, rock, pop and rap. But I do like a lot of different kind of music and don´t only have one genre which I´m interested in.

I love movies that awakes my feelings; comedy or drama. I like movies which are easy to watch, no need to concentrate too much, haha!

The secret (and other Rhonda Byrne´s) is one of my favourite book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I guess the most amazing thing is happening at the moment, while I am here on the other side of the globe, travelling alone and living a new life with another language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you want to learn something from Finnish culture/language, sing/play music together or just plain get to know a new person who is one of a kind :D , let´s have a chat and meet up!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Norway, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!