Jérémy Geay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • HR manager
  • Master's degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,

As written on my profile, I am Jérémy, French and 28 years old.
I mostly grew up in France (Nantes), but also lived 2 years in the United States and a year in Tunisia when I was younger. I had the chance to travel a great deal around Europe but also in North America and a bit in Africa.

Had a chance to travel a great deal including a year and a half trip which comprised of 6 months in Australia, 6 in Southeast Asia and 4 in New Zealand and pacific islands.

Worked in China, Thailand and now in India.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After getting my master's degree and working as an international HR, I felt It was time for me to go and live another adventure abroad. One last big trip before settling down! Couchsurfing seemed like a great way to meet interesting and open-minded people, in order to discover new ways of living and new cultures. So far it has been great and now I'll be happy to return the favor!

Interests

I love music, I play the piano, the guitar, drums, bass and can compose a pop-rock song quite rapidly!

I also enjoy sports, really not a professional but I played football (soccer) at an interesting level for more than 15 years. I also enjoy tennis.

Last but not least: challenges. I get easily bored... Challenging myself, going abroad on my own, meeting new people, discovering and sharing cultures, getting out of my comfort zone!

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, to name a few...

Rock: Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Velvet Underground, all the classics, some early prog rock, more recent stuff like Grizzly Bear, Arcade Fire, Fleet Foxes, Tame Impala, Sufjan Stevens to name a few.

When you've listened to all kind of rock for over 20 years, you then switch to blues and jazz (Robert Johnson, Coltrane, Davis, Parker, Monk etc.) and eventually go back to where it all started: Mendelssohn, Debussy, Chopin, Brahms and the other classics. Yes when it comes to classical music I'm more of a "romantic".

Books : Céline, Dostoievski, Kafka, Kerouac, Hesse etc.

Movies/series/directors I enjoy: Whiplash, House of Cards, Orange is the new black, Breaking Bad, Kubrick, Tarantino, Woody Allen...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my job for a year and a half adventure round-the-world adventure seemed quite crazy to a lot of my friends/family.

Doing all of New Zealand hitch-hiking and camping, meeting amazing locals etc. was quite an adventure as well!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, Spanish for beginners, guitar, piano, drums.

What I Can Share with Hosts

More importantly, I can always give a hand to whatever is needed or can be done, in order to give back for the accomodation. I can share my stories and experiences, my smile and dynamism.

I'll always do my best to adapt and be the best possible guest and host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, England, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tunisia, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, India, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérémy’s full profile. It’s free!