Loïs Lenhardt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Loïs’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineering student
  • Engineering school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Provence, the ydilic south of France, then moved to the north of France where I am still living, most of the time. I'm an easy going guy, playing quite a lot of music and making the best puns in any language!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a kid, my parents took me with them wherever they went, but I only discovered the real pleasure of travelling when I first left alone for Canada, to work in an organic farm during the summer. As a broke student working half of the holidays, I searched for alternative ways of travelling, that would enable me to meet new people and still be able to make the most of it. I may be moving from times to times but as soon as I have a couch, I'll be happy to receive guests!
Couchsurfing is the best way to fully enjoy travelling or receiving.

Interests

I love to travel, meet new people and discover new cultures, I am also willing to share about my culture, debate about anything. I play a lot of music: Guitar, piano, bass, drums, I also sing, do some electronic music and recordings. I played in some bands and sang in both gospel and classical choirs, if you're part of one I'll be happy to join you!
I do as much sports as I can, I play volleyball, badminton, running, ski, snowboard, surf, I also used to fight Judo and did a lot of BMXing, moutain biking.
I like to go out with friends and meet new people, to party or just chill, I'll be in the mood!

  • culture
  • singing
  • running
  • partying
  • news
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Iglu and Hartly, Jason Mraz, PV nova, Paramore, C2C, Wilco, Daft Punk, Kimbra, Muse, Parov Stelar, Ratatat, so many others... I play a lot and usually like andy type of music :)

Movies: Le nom des gens, Pineapple express, Get him to the Greek, Intouchables

Books: The bull of heaven, The capital, Dans la mer il y a des crocodiles

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I surely plan to do way more amazing things in the future, but my chinese landlord once hand-held me from the roof onto the ledge of my 13th floor appartment so that I could jump into the bathroom and unlock the door from the inside. Ever since, being alive seems quite important!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to play music, I can teach or share with a guitar, piano, drums, even singing, I am also willing to learn every instrument you have! I also like to learn new languages and share about cultures, debate about any subject, from news to metaphysical subject, usualy around a pint.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to share about my experiences (they will get bigger with time), my passions, the french way of life and cultures.
My friends also depict me as a funny guy with a great sense of humor ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Loïs’s full profile. It’s free!