Adam Mc soccte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

welcome to london - spare room to share out - find friend

ABOUT ME

easy goig, laid back, active - like running, outdoors, coffee, movies, drinking, partying, music
I'm an outgoing Londoner who loves meeting new people and showing people around. I would like to think I'm very open-minded and I enjoy listening to other people. You never learn anything while you're talking...
To be honest I hate having to describe myself as it always sounds pretentious...just meet me and you will find out the real me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surf and host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already met some brilliant people on couchsurfing. Hosting and surfing.

Interests

I love playing the trumpet, watching and writing about movies, reading novels. I love travelling, especially to East and South Asia. Languages is a new interest of mine; I'm trying to learn Korean at the moment. I enjoy FOOD. Korean food, Japanese, Indian, Vietnamese, Turkish, Greek ...almost anything.
I also enjoy having tea in the parks in London....yes I'm tooo English I think....

  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Virginia Woolf, James Joyce, William Golding, George Orwell are my favourite authors...

Movies: Persepolis, Run Lola Run, Barry Lyndon, High Fidelity, Save the Green Planet, Memories of a Murder, there are millions...

Music: Mostly prog rock but also The Beatles, Smiths, Dresden Dolls, Ben Folds, Journey....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learning how to teach kindergarten kids in Korea.
Scuba diving off the coast of Jeju island and Trincomale.
Seen a temple full of holy rats in India.
After climbing all night I saw the sunrise from Adam's Peak in Sri Lanka.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with English if it's not your first language and I can teach you all about British culture.
I would love to learn more Korean or if you have any other skills maybe I can learn something too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very respectful of hosts and want things to be convenient for them. If I stay with you I will buy you a meal! and a gift too ;) yep you sound excited now right??? ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Papua New Guinea, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!