Christopher  Alderslade's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • voluntary and s/e
  • college and f.e
  • From Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Christopher. I travel relatively little but when I do I tend to explore a lot and tread an unbeaten path. I'm here at couchsurfing as it is something I can offer, and also occasionally need. I live alone with quite a lot of space to spare so it kind of makes sense.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to couch surf, and also to offer a safe warm place for other surfers because I know it's awkward not being able to stay somewhere if you only have limited funds or you don't know anybody where you are.

Interests

Fossil hunting, reading, bowling, cinema, labouring and I even enjoy the occasional retro game and movie night. Remember the nes?

  • photography
  • diy
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hunting
  • bowling

Music, Movies, and Books

This is quite a mixed bag, but here goes. My favourite movie genre is action or thriller, but I do like a good 80's shoot em up. My favourite film is Kingdom of Heaven The Directors Cut. Music? Easy, Bruce Springsteen, Mark Knopfler, Joan Baez, and Hans Zimmer, a legend in his field.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit smoking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have often been (I have no understanding why) an unofficial counsellor for some people I know. People find me trustworthy and that they can connect with me and talk about issues and problems, so I believe I have that knack of being able to get on with people of all persuasions and backgrounds. I always have a listening ear for those who need it, and I'm also pretty good at photography too and can mete advice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very tidy and clean person, quite house proud and I can happily offer help with cleaning and tough jobs. I'm quite able-bodied and good with tools. I also enjoy woodcutting so I can make a good fire, and I'm happy to help with diy too.

Countries I’ve Visited

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!