Marisa Rhoads's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello! I am Marisa and I have just finished my Bachelors degree from Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania. I am studied International Studies, French, and German. Languages are my passion and I hope to make a career out of traveling and meeting people from around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to learn about new cultures and meet people from around the world. My goals right now are to find work here in Shippensburg, save some money, and move abroad to improve my language skills. I would love to host travelers at this time because I know through experience that staying with a local is an easy way to make new friends in a foreign city, as well as learn more about the location you are staying in.

Interests

Traveling, reading, hiking, kayaking, running, shopping, exploring, drawing, mixed media, learning new languages

  • arts
  • fashion
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • backpacking
  • anthropology
  • sociology
  • solo travel
  • linguistics
  • world politics
  • german
  • exploring new places
  • french
  • scandinavia
  • foreign languages
  • mandarin

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently listening to a lot of R&B, Soul, and Hip Hop like 21 Savage, SZA, Miguel, but I enjoy all music!

Love Horror films and anything from Quintin Tarantino

I don't have any favorite books, but I'm always collecting new titles to read! Send me suggestions :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to Costa Rica in the summer of 2012 (my first taste of international travel)

Teach, Learn, Share

Willing to help anyone improve their language skills in English in exchange for practice in any language :), if I am not working, I'd be more than happy to show you around the Shippensburg area.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd really like to share the differences and similarities of my culture in comparison with travelers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile. It’s free!