Gian Luca Marsili's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gian Luca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Web Designer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a single (divorced) mid-aged guy. Quiet but open minded and curious and passioned about life. I like meeting new people and discover new things...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not a great traveller, but I'm a curious, open minded guy. I like to communicate and share opinions and life experiences with people from all over the world: it's my way to keep my mind open.

Interests

I like technology, Internet, Good music, good books, movies...I'm a food lover and gourmand, I can cook quite well and I am always curious about international cuisine

  • books
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • technology
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music of all kinds, from classical to pop. I often listen to russian folk and folk rock music because I do love the sound of the language itself and I also listen to indie music, from Fiona Apple to Bjork.

Lately I mostly read french writers: I don't have so much free time to read, so I dedicate it to my favorites: Nothombe, Houllebecq among contemporary and Maupassant, Flaubert, Camus, Balzac. I have a long lasting passion for american classic writers: Hemingway first of all, Truman Capote, Faulkner, Steinbeck and many others. Among contemporary I like Paul Auster, Dave Eggers, Cormac Mc Carthy...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've walked on the frozen sea in the gulf of Finland

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfy sofa bed, sheets, pillows, blankets, yummy breakfast and a nice conversation. I'll be happy to stroll you around the city (when possible) and share with you some real italian food....

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Gian Luca’s full profile. It’s free!