Tamara Horvat Madjar's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Serbo-Croatian, Slovene; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • currently on erasmus exchange (i am no longer in dublin, ...
  • Finishing master's degree at Faculty of Theology
  • From Murska Sobota, Murska Sobota, Slovenia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soo, I am 27 years old, postgraduate student from Slovenia, yeah born and raised in the brains of chicken shaped country on the map. :)
Currently I am on erasmus exchange in beautiful, green, and most importantly, GRAND country of Ireland. I am staying here for 6 months. It's great, im loving it big time.
In Slovenia I am studying in the capital city of Ljubljana. Ljubljana is one of those city on the world you just cant forget it easy, because of its charm and lovely atmosphere. edit: cuz I don't know how to change settings, I'm no longer in Dublin. Currently am located in Ljubljana Slovenia but from October on, I'm going to be au pair in Braintree Essex, England.. soo text me if anyone is be there 😂

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because its the official page of couchsurfers, I can read the recomondations from other persons, so I can make sure that the person who is going to let me stay on his couch is a good person.
And I also think its the great opportunity to meet new people, make new friends around the world, why noot we only live once!

Interests

I am interested in philosophy, etichs, religious stuff, books (yeah Im a book nerd), watching series (game of thrones my fav!), traveling, meeting new people, partying and many more to find... :D

  • culture
  • books
  • partying
  • traveling
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I grew up with good old rock and roll, soo I am the rock soul.. During my puberty I started to experimenting of listening to black and death metal, then I switched to hard rock, punk and today I am listening everything I find amusing.
I love to watch some good thriller movies...
Books, oh books, the smell of books, the libraries... my passion! (not so picky about the books)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I packed my suitcase, which was hard for me to fit my whole life in one 20 kg suitcase, and moved myself to Ireland, for the half of year. I left behind my friends and family for some amount of time, but thats okay with me, because I am self growing and becaming independent plus I am meeting new people from different cultures, which is grand!
But probably there is a lot of amazing things I have done, cuz usualy I am spontanious and a bit of adventurous. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

The host wont even recognize Im there, because I would be probably exploring the city, going to churches, castles, museums...
I can share with him a bit of my culture by telling him stories from my country, our traditions and customs.
I am tidy person soo thats means my mama raised a girl who is cleaning after herslef. I can be quiet or I can be very talkative, depends on the host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Serbia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ireland, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups