Lauren & Joshua's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren &’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Camp Director
  • Bachelors Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please give at least a 24 hr notice if you request.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and travel the world with a locals perspective!

Interests

Camping, canoeing, hiking, bike riding, snowboarding, roller skating, rock climbing, eating, Amazing Race/Survivor, video games, reading, watching movies, cooking, I'm sure there's more..

  • culture
  • cooking
  • movies
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Country, classic rock, today's hits..

Movies: LOVE Harry Potter, anything Marvel/DC, most comedies, a little sci fi (Dr. Who)

Books: Again, Harry Potter/JK Rowling, Dan Brown, Terry Goodkind, Mitch Album, JRR Tolking, TS Eliot, CS Lewis.. always reading something

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lauren: Climbed Mt Fuji

Josh: Swam with stingrays in the Bahamas

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're not from the US, we'd love to share with you some of our customs/culture. If you're just not from Iowa, we'll live up to our name "Iowa Nice" :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now we only have a spare couch and love seat as our guest room is currently occupied for the summer and the basement is a construction zone due to flood damage :(

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Czech Republic, England, France, Saudi Arabia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Japan, Oman, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauren &’s full profile. It’s free!