Valentina Di Marco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student: Law
  • No education listed
  • From Abruzzo, Italy
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I study law in Bologna. I really love traveling, I think it's the better way to learn things and be an openminded person, which is the most important thing in life, for me.
By now, I have travelled these countries: Spain, France, Germany, Croatia, England, Switzerland, Austria.
My dream is to travel America coast to coast hitchhiking, on my own and backpacking. I just have to gather some money and (first of all) nerve!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got to know Couchsurfing by a German friend of mine. In Italy it is not so common, but when I heard about it I immediately became curious and thought that as soon as I would have had the chance, I would have to try it.
The reason the idea sounded so good to me is that it gives you the chance to visit a place by having it showed by local people, who may suggest you places a normal tourist could never hear about. And, most of all, having the opportunity to get to know new interesting people, who (who knows?) may become your friends for a lifetime.
I really love the general idea of sharing economy. In particular, I deeply think that having a holiday is not only a matter of money, but by opposite a thing that should enrich you, in a way nothing else can do.

Interests

You may have guessed I love traveling. I also have another passion: wine (better if good and accompanied with good cheese, good honey and good laughs). I like reading (when I have the time to do that), listening to good music, watching the most different kinds of movies, from old fashioned ones to the newest, and doing new experiences, no matter which.

  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • law
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music band are Pink Floyd. Woody Allen, Nolan and Wachowski brothers are some of my favorite film directors. I also like Tarantino, Kubrick, and others of that kind.
My favorite writer is Luigi Pirandello; he is not so known abroad (what a pity!), but I will be glad to talk you about him if you don't know him.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I have done was the itinerant journey I did in Austria some years ago. It was 90 km a day by bike and sleeping at night outside in tents. The views there were breath-taking (I deeply suggest you to do someday the cycle path nearby Cortina - which is the Italian town our journey started from). At night we drank beer looking at the stars, which rewarded such physical efforts we did during the day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know if I have anything to teach, but I do know I want to share and learn as much as possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!