Walter Castaño's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student.
  • University. kind of polite.
  • From Medellin
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm from Medellin, I like meeting new people and sharing experiences, cultures and thoughts. I'm friendly and I like helping people in everything they need. I love reading, writing, eating and sleeping . I'm studying English and it would be nice to spend some time with people who could teach me a little English. Anyway if you are not in the mood for theaching it is ok. I like meeting new people with different customs and culture. I love Pubs, i don't like going to the disco; i preffer going to a bar or a pub and have a good talk. I have never done couch surfing but i would like to. I can't stand racism. Right now i can't be a host but we can meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a few friends from abroad and I would like to have more.



  • culture
  • writing
  • cooking
  • pub crawls
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • snorkeling

Music, Movies, and Books

I like every kind of music, books and movies but some of my favorite authors are: Anton Chejov, Rafael Chaparro and Ambrosie Bierce. I like to listen 80's rock, jazz and punk (Yeah, I know, it's a weird combination).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went snorkeling in Bonaire once and it was awesome. I have also went longboarding in Bogota.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you spanish, Medellin sights and the must see destinations. I strongly believe in to showing people the true face of Medellin (It isn't El Poblado and its sorrounding areas as many people think and it isn't as daungerous as they may told you). Maybe if you are planning to keep travelling in Colombia I could recomend you three or four places that you can't miss. I would like to learn about new cultures and people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

People who know me say that i am an excellent cook. I could help you in your house. I'm respectful, funny and cooperative.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Curaçao, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups