Lauscher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauscher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 45, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • Musicians, Poets, Dropouts, Travellers
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Tine and Dominque, Dropouts

www.lauscherei.de

www.lauscherei.wordpress.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since January 2015 we live in a Mercedes 508 Transporter from 1972 called "Michel". We're working on him since May 2014 and by April 2015 we started travelling through Europe, we both (Tine, Dominique called "Lauscher") and our Malinois dog "Motte".

We've been professional musicians for about 8 years and learned that business well until we really had enough of any industrial business at all. So we quit and decided to take us, our interest in alternative living, consume reducement and our german culture to Europe and share it. We are extremely interested in other cultures and people and their art of living and thinking ... and music and literature and art and nature and all.

We want to give German Volkslieder (traditional songs) and our own songs, poems and stories and take traditional songs from the countries we visit, so we can build a "European Folksong Repertoire".
We need help, maybe you can visit or invite us in your country, in your town, in your home and help us to find places to go or stay. We have time enough.
We are artists and our genre is Folk, in German it's called "Kleinkunst", a kind of cabaret. Small. We have money for food but when we want to travel we have got to earn money for gasoline. Thus we've got to play our music in the streets or on small stages or wherever.
And we need to hopefully find pure nature (woods, mountains, lakes and seas, oceans), to collect mushrooms and fruits and herbals and water and to stay there for a while. We try to get along with nearly no money, to live from hand to mouth. Our trip is an experiment in existential living and in reducing our ecological footprint and grey energy and to avoid industry.

Perhaps there is something we have got to see in your area or you want to tell us something. Everything you want to share with us is worth it. Or not?

Interests

Dominique is playing the Waldzither and sings and writes

Interests: classical, avantgarde, progressive and traditional music, literature and poetry (study of the history of German poetry and the history of classical music).
Influences: Trakl, Hölderlin, Rilke, George,
Celan,
Idealism: ascetic and vegan life, animal liberation, peace, alternatives, sports (running, strength)

Tine is playing the musical saw, the cajon and sings

Interests: Michel (the bus), people, hawks, mushrooms, herbals, survival, peace,
art, organizing

And our dog Motte is deeply in our hearts and with her nature.
We don't eat animals

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • street art
  • festivals
  • dining
  • vegan
  • running
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • classical music
  • sports
  • business
  • history
  • lakes
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We've been organizer and poetry slam masters in our hometown. We managed a yearly street art and art festival in the zoo and an avantgarde festival, likewise yearly. We were so very professionell in our profession. There is a book that Dominique has written and there are two bands we left behind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lauscher’s full profile. It’s free!