Navid  Arman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Navid ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Arabic
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Translator
  • M.A in TEFL
  • From Shahrekord, Chahar Mahal Va Bakhtiari, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am Navid, 25 years old and living in Iran since the day i have opened my eyes and took in the fresh air of a country with 7000 years of civilization. I grow up looking forward to see my hopeful future ina great family, replete with passion and happiness. Due to my father,s job, I have visited different parts of Iran from the beautiful coasts of Caspian sea in the north of Iran to the stable and challenging waves of Persian Gulf. I have touched the gorgeous walls of civilization in the palaces of Tehran to the hospitality of orange trees in Shiraz. From Kerman to Ardebil, Hot to cold. From Yazd to Shahrekord, vast desert to snowy summits. From watching scorpions in Kashan to watching eagles in Gorgan. Having an authentic gain of experiences from each and every point of Iran, I would like to eradicate the stereotypes from the shoulder of my kind people. With the ensuing time and continuing my challenging life, I have got my M.A.in TEFL. Now I am earning my life by means of translation. I have three reasons to step proudly on this earth: My God, My mother and my loyal wife.
Yours,
Navid Arman

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was known to CouchSurfing with regard to my friends' suggestions. Its a new horizon to a new world. Its a great feeling when you shake hands and hug different cultures and not just ordinary people. That's why I am here in this world. In one sentence I love differences and I love to experience the differences.

Interests

I love different cultures, especially great civilizations like: Egypt, Rome, Greece, China, Iran. I like to visit people of any country. I like the challenges of learning new languages. I am fluent in English and I am learning Arabic. I am also interested in Islamic culture and civilization and I welcome these people. I like sports, folk music and cinema. I love hot foods. I fill my leisure time by reading books.
I like teaching children.

  • culture
  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • folk music
  • hiking
  • muslim
  • sports
  • communications
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite kind of musics are folk and pop. But i fill my leisure time with watching movies and reading books. I can share information about different books and movies. Trust me. My favorite movies are drama and about books I love novels, history and science.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have diverse kind of sports. From martial sports to sports with balls. I have presented and published some scientific Articles in different national and international journals. I launched a book on Media last year.

Teach, Learn, Share

Except translation as my major career, sometimes I teach media in different classes. In my free times I teach English. I like teaching and learning new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share about 5000 international and national books with them. The can visit my archive of movies and use them. I can connect them with my friends in different cities of Iran. If they decide to visit Isfahan, I will be happy to welcome them in my house. I will be happy to accompany them in Isfahan and in other cities if possible. At last I would like to say that, I can share my hiking experiences with them.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iran

Join Couchsurfing to see Navid ’s full profile. It’s free!