Léo Blin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • Master in Applied Mathematics and Computing
  • From Cannes, Alpes-Maritimes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Léo, a software engineer living in Paris

Please read my profile and try to make a personalized message if you send me a request to stay. It's not much but it proves that you are on Couchsurfing to connect with people, not just to save money.
Also please note that I'm more in last minute request since I don't know my plans weeks or months in advance

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've lived 9 months in England and enjoyed talking to people from other cultures.
Since I moved to Paris, I found less opportunities to speak with foreigners, so here I am to meet up with new pals.

Also as mentioned in my interests, I love climbing and always up to find new partners. Especially since I'm planning to travel to countries with great climbing spots.

For my 25th birthday; I decided to go out of my comfort zone by travelling alone and without planning the trip in advance and be more on a day to day basis: The point being to never expect what will be going on next.

This decision brought me to Croatia, to the US for a road/rockclimbing trip from Denver to Phoenix and to Iran. Also I took 7 month in late 2019 to backpack through South America.

If I want to use couchsurfing during vacation, it's because I like to meet new people and share stories, I want to see how people actually live, not only the touristic places.

Now that I have my own place in Paris, I want to host people in order to give back to the community what it has offered me in my trips. And also because it's always nice to meet new people.

Interests

Well, I guess that the first thing to say for this part is CLIMBING: I climbed when I was a kid, but I really discovered it around two years ago, and for now I do indoor climbing around 2/3 times a week.

I've been playing drums for long time now, but I tend to play less since it's impossible to have one in Paris. I enjoy a lot rock metal music, mainly progressive one. I attend a lot of shows a year.

Also, I'm interested in rights equality: feminism, racism, homophobia.
I try to live an healthy life by reducing my consumption of meat, eating organic food, reduce my energy consumption.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite are bands like CloudkickerTool Karnivool orTesseract.

My favorite book is 1984, but I do enjoy read some B.E Ellis, Haruki Murakami and plenty of others.

I am easy crowd when it comes to movies: Fincher, Tarantino etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in Bali
Scuba-diving in Cuba
Barr Trail hike all the way up to Pikes Peak Summit
Camping in Indian Creek park in Utah
Bouldering with members of the Iranian national team in Iran

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with host great discussions, a good beer and great moments

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Léo’s full profile.

My Groups