Gabrielle  Garcia's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Writer, Arts & Entertainment reporter, Onewheel
  • University of California Santa Cruz
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I enjoy skateboarding, surfing, exploring nature, and playing music.
I play the flute and guitar and sometimes I sing when I'm not terribly shy.

I am originally from Los Angeles, and my parents are from Durango, Mexico. I now live in Santa Cruz, CA.

I am interested in meeting all kinds of people and getting to know them. I want to make lifelong friends and understand different cities; what makes the buildings breathe and the local history thrive. What kind of stories lay beneath the surface.

I am very generous and am always happy to share whatever I have with others. I love hearing about people's goals, dreams, and careers. I also enjoy getting lost and learning about local history.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore the world with like minded individuals and fall in love with each place.

Interests

I've got many interests, but if I had to put it in a list form, here goes a try.

-writing (poetry, journalist articles, blogs, short stories)
-playing music (guitar, flute,)
-skateboarding
-surfing (longboard)
-the ocean
-Music festivals and concerts

  • writing
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip-Hop
Lo-fi
Spanish
EDM
Classic Rock and Metal

Some major influences are Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, and Fleetwood Mac. I enjoy Freddie Gibbs, but still can appreciate Tame Impala. I enjoy artists such as Matt Corby and City and City and Colour.

When I was growing up, I was into lots of Metal like Morbid Angel, Behemoth, Cannibal Corpse, Slayer. Right now, my older brother plays for the band Abysmal Dawn and I really love them.

"Pulp Fiction"
"Y tu Mama Tambien"
"Trainspotting"
"Jurassic Park"
"Star Wars"

The Brother's Karamazov, by Fyodor Dostoevsky
Half of a Yellow Sun
Rain of Gold

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I have gone tandem jumping in Monterey Bay
-I have scaled a building in downtown Los Angeles
-I have jumped off a 30 ft cliff into the ocean in Santa Cruz
-I have bonded with sea lions while I was surfing bear a kelp bed
-I have broken a few bones (one in a mosh bit another skateboarding)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to write a poem.
I can teach you how to make my favorite dishes!
I can teach you how to Onewheel.
I can teach you how to skateboard, play guitar, or flute.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food (I love to cook Curry or Mole), Insights, Funny Stories, and help with utilities or groceries.

Dinners, Groceries, Experiences 😸

I would love to write a poem for you based on the conversations we have, or whatever topics that interest you. I enjoy including drawings with my poems.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Indonesia, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle ’s full profile. It’s free!