Marcos Román's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD Student
  • M.Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

[update (22/10/2015): just moving, not hosting for the moment...!]

Hi, this is Marcos. I've been living in Córdoba-Argentina for the past 8 years.
Now I live with Susy (female human), David (male human), Pandorita (female cat) and Ryuk (male cat).
Susy and David are a couple from Ecuador who work at their own small restaurant (of Ecuatorian cuisine).
We're all quite easygoing and get along pretty well, cats included XD

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, it was Susy's idea actually.

The reason for creating this profile is that we have now 2 available rooms in the house, since Irene and César left (they were both from Colombia and living here in Córdoba, studying for a Masters degree). We are probably moving to another house on October, so in the meantime we thought it was better to receive couchsurfers than to rent a room for such a short period. So, welcome! [this was written at june 28, 2015]

We all agree that people who are travelling often happen to be people who are curious, open, easygoing, interested in a broad variety of stuff and have great things to share. Sounds like good company. (Of course you don't need to fulfil a long list of requirements to get a room in the house, just bring your joy along with your luggage).

Eventually, it would be nice to couchsurf if we travel somewhere as well, sure.

Interests

Marcos: Sports (swimming, running, etc), learning (reading, talking to other people who know about things I don't -always the case), drinking draught beer, etc.

Susy and David: they love cooking (and are also studying to become chefs), their cats (hope you noticed the comma), meeting new people, going to concerts, arts (you can find their paintings and drawings all over the place), music (David plays the guitar and Susy dreams of becoming an Electronica artist someday. So does Marcos).

Pandorita and Ryuk: they are (cat) brothers who were raised in an environment of love and affection (XD (?)), so they are quite easygoing, minding their own things, eating and sleeping most of the day just like any other cat and leaving the house from time to time in search for adventures, I guess.

  • cats
  • arts
  • concerts
  • environment
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Radiohead, Björk, The Chemical Brothers, The Knife, The Doors, The Smiths, Bauhaus, Editors, Deftones, Interpol, Joy Division, Kasabian, Massive Attack, Morphine, Pixies, This will destroy you, Sublime, The Prodigy, Nujabes, Death in Vegas, Nirvana, The Beatles

Movies:
Waking Life, The Matrix (part I and Animatrix), Amélie, Pi, Requiem for a dream, A Night On Earth, Boyhood, Seven years in Tibet, Zack and Miri make a porno, The shining, El Laberinto del Fauno, The Imitation Game, Choke, The Green Mile, The shawshank redemption, Pulp fiction, Kill Bill, The Dark Knight, Monty Python's The Meaning of Life, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Silence of the Lambs, El secreto de sus ojos, 7 Cajas, Cidade de Deus, Lost in Translation, The BIg Lebowski, Memento, American History X, Leon: The professional, V for Vendetta, Trainspotting, The Bourne Identity, Snatch, Ocean's eleven, Twelve monkeys, La vita è bella, Lola rennt

Shows:
The IT Crowd, Seinfeld, Southpark, Futurama, The Simpsons (the older stuff), Breaking Bad

Books:
Sure, also books, but that's enough for now.

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!