Merlijn de Wit's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Law at Erasmus University Rotterdam (Netherlands)
  • From Nieuw-Lekkerland, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi there,

My name is Merlijn and I share this profile with my girlfriend Brenda de Visser (age 21). We love to see a lot of the world and we hope to share some experience with you!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Together with Brenda I'm making a trip trough Vietnam, Cambodia, laos and Thailand from 22 july to 2 September.
During our preparations for this trip we learned about Coutchsurfing, and it seemed like a perfect opportunity to get to know local people to spend some time with.

Interests

Our common interests are traveling at most, were are very curious to the world and cultures around it! We're social types, so we like to chat with people, making friends and sharing experiences. having a drink and a laugh is the best there is!

One of my biggest hobby's is cocking! I would love to share some cooking time if possible. Eating local food is also something I would like to do!

Further we are interested in activities such as surfing, biking, diving and so on.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music would be, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Rolling Stones, Jazz, Dance. A bit of everything actually.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Merlijn: diving in Egypt and making a road-trip trough Belgium, France and Spain with some friends in a rented camper.

Brenda: going for a month's of volunteering work in Ethiopia and diving!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share experience and a good time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!